intuition or longing?

December 18, 2009 at 11:52 pm (Thoughts) (, , )

I think I’m pregnant.

For the past two days, I’ve felt different. There is a strange almost-bloated-almost-stretched sensation across my lower abdomen. I’m certain but too scared to say out loud that it seems to feel the same way it did when I was pregnant. Could it be? Maybe it’s just wishful thinking. Maybe it’s just PMS.

Last night, I hardly slept. I tossed and turned for what felt like hours. I remember having trouble sleeping some nights during my pregnancy. Maybe it’s all in my head. Maybe it’s just because I’ll have my period next week.

Today I felt so full after lunch that I almost wanted to be sick. Could this be the start of morning sickness? I didn’t have it last time. Maybe I’m just blowing things out of proportion. Maybe I just want to be pregnant so badly that I’m making myself feel these things.

Maybe I’m pregnant. Can it just be Christmas Day already so I can take my test?

5 Comments

  1. christy said,

    good luck!! just stumbled upon your blog and i’m crossing my fingers for you! less than one week until Christmas 🙂

  2. K said,

    I vote for intuition!! Fingers crossed for you!!

  3. tasha said,

    Thank you, Christy and K! Christmas can’t come soon enough right now…

  4. L said,

    Sending you “positive” thoughts!!! Thanks again for your blog!

  5. moon said,

    crossing my fingers for you!

Leave a Reply

