two more sleeps

December 23, 2009 at 10:24 pm (Trying to conceive) (, , )

I’m still extremely nervous. Yesterday and today, I experienced a tiny bit of bright red spotting. It was only the one time yesterday, nothing for the rest of the night or all day today until late afternoon, and again nothing since then. This experience of trying to conceive after miscarriage is completely different than trying to concieve the first time. I’m just so much more aware of everything that my body is feeling. The first time around, we had no idea what to expect and bang, pregnant on the first try.

I have been reading and researching like mad about implantation bleeding and if that could be what I’m experiencing. Unfortunately, there are no clear answers, but there are a couple of things in my favor.

#1 – It started about 9 DPO, and implantation bleeding normally occurs somewhere between 6-10 DPO.

#2 – It’s extremely minimal. Nothing heavy or constant, just a little bit of blood when wiping.

#3 – It started about a week before I am expecting my period.

I am desperately trying to stay optimistic, but since the last experience I had with bright red spotting ended in miscarriage, it’s extremely difficult to wipe out the panic. All I can do is wait and see. If the spotting stops or continues to be extremely light, we may go ahead with the pee stick on Christmas morning. M is anxious, too. I think he was really convinced that his “boys had burrowed in good this time.” I still have some strange sensations going on down there, but it could just be PMS and not early signs of pregnancy.

Two more sleeps…

3 Comments

  1. K said,

    You are waiting for possible good news and I am waiting for almost certain bad news! Frustrating for both of us. I have to wait until next Wednesday…blah. My husband is so excited for Christmas and I want to curl up in a ball and cry. I need to snap out of it. The happy-go-lucky innocence of pregnancy is gone for me. I pray for you Tasha and I hope you have a ‘positive’ day tomorrow. 🙂

  2. christy said,

    one more day….good luck. and remember if it is negative, try again in 3 days because you just never know!

  3. 2LoveBirds said,

    Good luck! I’ll be checking back soon to see how it went.

Leave a Reply

